the second page

ramble #1

communication is a creative process she says. Words spill out of your squishy brain onto a keyboard and you must make sense of it. It is no longer the same as it was in your head. It has been written differently, taken a soul, a life of its own. Then it is interpreted differently than how you have written it. "Ah!" you say. "The bird has left the nest!".

The Master of the Chun Mu-mun Master was laughing, he said, and he said it so confidently it must have been true. Work is hard, he says. Work is hard. But what else can we do? We must keep going. We must keep going. -->

"-Life is tough to death, but when you get past that moment, you can breathe for a while."

"Righteousness is calling the happiness of ordinary people beautiful.

Righteousness is telling those who have somehow finished a day’s hard work to rest now.

Righteousness is loving liquor, dance, and song, but only the liquor, dance, and song of those who have worked and finished their day."

-Ah. I think I’m starting to understand.

Venomous Snake hummed happily.

-Humans desperately work. Desperate work makes you want to die. So, to not die, you find fun. You have to. Yes, you have to dance.

Once, I desperately wanted to die. Then, I was reborn reading a book -- the same books I had lived when I was so much smaller, the books I stopped reading, then the same books that gave me life again. Those interpretation of characters, setting, themes, and plot became deities in my mind, and they accumulate until I metamorphosize again, and again, and again.